Skip to content

Re-blog – Chocolate and chile Ancho bread

March 14, 2012

chefeye:

A great blog full of good recipes here, this one for the chocolate bread I just have to try!

Originally posted on The DelGrosso Food Blog:

With Valentines Day just a day away, forget about buying chocolates for your significant other! Make something for them!!! This weeks inspiration comes from a deep, dark part of my heart. My chocolate heart that is!

My mother bought me a book for my birthday, Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Dayby Jeff Hertzberg and Zoe Francois, and leafing through the pages my eyes immediately locked upon a recipe for chocolate bread.  As I began to read the details about making this bread, I could not help but think what an addition chile would be to this recipe! Chocolate and chiles are such a flavor affinity to me! So, once the weekend came, it was time to itch my baking scratch! You will notice the recipe is by volume rather than by weight. This is a bit inconsistent in my opinion, but I did not take the time to convert and test…

View original 1,025 more words

5 Comments
  1. Thank you so much for the reblog and the great comments! I will have to return the favor sometime soon!

  2. oh my, a chocolate bread!!!!!!!!!!!! Fia is a lucky girl :)

  3. i love ancho chillies, but never thought of baking with them. cool! have to try it even i’m not into baking, but i’m into chillies and it says a lot! :D

You are invited to comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

