Skip to content

Gallery – Spelt flour focaccia with mozzarella, tomato and basil

February 5, 2012

I made a new focaccia recipe the other day from Dan Lepard’s book “baking with passion” and added my own little twist to the basic recipe. From the book, it’s a simple recipe to follow and took approx 2 hrs to make and bake from start to finish with great results.. myself and my partner ate 4 slices when it was fresh out the oven with the mozzarella still warm and oozing out which was just lush!

So I wanted to do a stuffed crust focaccia and I also managed to find some organic spelt flour in town which I love the flavour of for it’s nuttiness and health benefits so here we have the basic focaccia from “baking with passion” ending up with my additions to it:

“Spelt flour focaccia stuffed with mozzarella, tomato and basil”

 

Enjoy!

 

 

From → Gallery

5 Comments
  1. This looks wonderful, just lke all your other recipes! That’s why I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger award, because I enjoy your blog and think other people will enjoy it, too, if they have any sense. Here’s my post with all the info: http://thisisrocksalt.com/2012/02/08/the-versatile-blogger-award

    Cheers!

    • Hi Rock Salt!

      Am honoured, thank you very much! will have a quick peek at your link 🙂

  2. http://thisisrocksalt.com/2012/02/08/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Happy to link you back Rock Salt but a newborn baby is taking up all my free time to carry out all the other rules. Thanks again

  3. Congrats on your daughters birth! I wish you tons of luck and look forward to hearing an update when things settle down!

  4. Yes, congratulations! We’ll all be waiting to hear all your news.

You are invited to comment

